Big Win for VIPROM Team in Germany!

We’re thrilled to announce that the VIPROM coordinator, Prof. Dr. Dr. Bettina Pfleiderer, and her team—Madeleine Stöhr, Greta Heule, and Dr. Jana Bregulla—have won the prestigious Wrigley Award 2024, clinching 1st prize in the “Medical Practice and Society” category!

Their innovative training tools and materials for dentists and dental students, focusing on “Child Dental Neglect,” have set a new standard in dental education. The team is already gearing up to roll out tailored training sessions on this critical topic.

Since 1994, the Wrigley Award has celebrated excellence in caries prevention research and practice, and this year, Bettina Pfleiderer proudly accepted the award on behalf of the University of Münster-VIPROM team at a dental congress in Leipzig, Germany.